New Fantasy Adventure Novel: Thimble Down

Thimble Down book coverBook Publicity Services is excited to announce it’s newest client Pete Prown, author of Thimble Down.
Synopsis:
Thimble Down, by Pete Prown, is a fantasy adventure novel, written to challenge and engage young adults ages 10 to 18. The book was released on August 1, 2013 and is recommended for readers who enjoy The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, The Wind In the Willows, Redwall, Artemis Fowl, and other timeless tales set in England, Ireland, and the British Isles.
Thimble Down is a country village where death and malice lurk the quiet lanes. When the vile, drunken Bing Rumple acquires a gem-laden treasure, violence begins to follow him everywhere. Where did Bing find such a precious jewel, and worse, is someone willing to kill to possess it? In this fast-paced adventure, the village bookmaster, Mr. Dorro, and his young companions Wyll Underfoot and Cheeryup Tunbridge are in a desperate race to find the answer—before death comes to Thimble Down.
Thimble Down is the first book in the “Chronicles of Dorro” young adult mystery series, which follows Dorro, Wyll, and Cheeryup, on their exciting, but dangerous, mystery adventures.
Thimble Down is available on AmazoniBooks, and Barnes & Noble, as well as other e-formats.

 

About the Author:
Pete Prown is a noted American writer of Young Adult fantasy books, as well as a magazine and book editor, and journalist. He’s written both fiction and non-fiction books, including THIMBLE DOWN and a series of instructional titles about guitars. Also a talented musician and recording artist, his Guitar Garden music is available on CDBaby.com and iTunes. For more information, go to http://peteprown.com/

 

To schedule an interview with Pete Prown or request a review copy of Thimble Down, please contact Kelsey McBride at info@bookpublicityservices.com
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *